April 10, 2017 — The Window and Door Manufacturers Association (WDMA) installed a new leadership team on March 27 during the WDMA Spring Meeting and Legislative Conference in Washington, D.C. At the meeting, the WDMA Board of Directors elected Phil Donaldson of Andersen Corp.as the association’s 2017–2019 chairman. Donaldson replaces outgoing Chairman Al Babiuk of Loewen Windows.
Phil Donaldson is the Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Andersen Corp. Established in 1903 and based in Bayport, Minn., Andersen is a founding member of WDMA.

In addition to Donaldson, other members of the 2017–2018 WDMA Executive Committee are:
  • Vice Chair/Treasurer: Robert Lewis, Masonite International, Tampa, Fla.
  • Executive Committee Door Representative: Bob Merrill, JELD-WEN, inc., Charlotte, N.C.
  • Executive Committee Window Representative: Steve Tourek, Marvin Windows & Doors, St. Paul, Minn.
  • Executive Committee Supplier Representative: Jeff Shilakis, HOPPE North America, Ft. Atkinson, Wis.

Founded in 1927, the Window & Door Manufacturers Association is the premier trade association representing the leading manufacturers of residential and commercial window, door and skylight products for the domestic and export markets. For more information, visit www.wdma.com.